Proud to present you Fakeflix, a Netflix Clone built with React, Redux, Firebase & Framer Motion

Proud to present you Fakeflix, a Netflix Clone built with React, Redux, Firebase & Framer Motion

ยท

2 min read

Featured on daily.dev

Hi guys, this is my first article here!

I'm proud to present you my latest project: Fakeflix.

This summer I had a big honor: the GitHub repo has been selected and inserted in the trending repositories for five days in a row! ๐ŸŽ‰

Home.jpg

I have started this project with the purpose of learning how to structure a Web App of a mid-level complexity integrating the Redux logic and experiment with things like Redux Thunk, Redux Saga, Reselect, Firebase and Framer Motion.

Detail Modal.png

Search.png

It's a Netflix clone: I've tried to replicate the original layout as much as possible and I've also made some improvements in some sections inserting route animations and micro-interactions.

I've also inserted a really close clone of Netflix's original splash animation (forked from a famous codepen from Claudio Bonfati), made entirely with CSS, as well as the play animation. I have then sampled the original Netflix "ta-duummm" sound and I made it play along with the two animations.

SignIn.png

SignUp.png

I put a lot of effort into it and I hope that you could like it and show some love by starring the project and following me on GitHub & Twitter.

I would be glad to hear your feedback about it.
Here you can find the demo link: https://fakeflix.th3wall.codes

Wanna sponsor me? Here you can buy me a coffee.

Thanks a lot!
Th3Wall

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Davide Mandelli by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย